Winners Announcement: STARR Awards winners

The 2016 STAAR Awards Committee and the Australian & New Zealand Mental Health Association is pleased to announce the winners of the 2016 awards.

Congratulations to the well-deserved winners who are;

photoHealthier Workplace Award Winner

Annemaree Wilson, Senior Clinical Psychologist, Cranaplus Bush Support Services
Project: Cranaplus Bush Support Services Remote Health Workplace Bullying App

Brainstorm-Productions-Logo-on-BlackStop School Bullying Award Winner

Jenny Johnson, Founder, Brainstorm Productions
Project: Brainstorm Productions Educational Theatre

Cyber Smart Award Winner

logoKarla Sanders, Project Facilitator, Sticks ‘n’ Stones
Project: Sticks ‘n’ Stones Young People Taking Positive action online

The 2016 STAAR Awards were open to individuals, organisations and projects identifying needs for anti-bullying education strategies and management programs that aim to address and combat Bullying in schools, workplaces and online.

We look forward to honouring the nominees and winners of the 2016 STAAR Awards at the No 2 Bullying Conference Dinner held at The Mantra on View Hotel on Monday 18th April, 2016 at 6:30pm.

We would like to thank all those who submitted a nomination and the Judges where overwhelmed by the great work that is being done. To read more click here.

The 4th National No 2 Bullying Conference; Creating a generational change towards bullying: principle and practice will be held on 18 – 19 April 2016 at the Mantra on View Hotel, Gold Coast. Early bird registrations are open until Friday 11th March which includes the Conference Dinner.

To register for the conference CLICK HERE.

STAAR Awards