Strategy to Action Awards Recognition

STAARAward Nominations are now closed. Award winners will be announced shortly with the Awards presentation on the 26th June 2017.

Following the successful launch in 2016, the STAAR Awards will once again a key feature recognising outstanding achievement in prevention and management approaches to behaviour that causes harm. The three award categories are:

  • Stop School Bullying Award
  • Healthier Workplace Award – sponsored by Grapevine
  • Cyber Smart Award

The Award Presentation Ceremony will be held at the No More Harm Conference on Monday 26 June 2017 at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane.  The award winner or representative must be present at the award ceremony to collect their award and present a 5 minute summary (PowerPoint facilities available). Special discounted rates on the conference registration fee will be offered to the award winner.

Selection Criteria

Entries for the Awards addressed the following:

The underlying strategy driving your organisation’s bullying, harassment or anti-discrimination program

Best Practice
How their program demonstrated best practice?

Process and Planning
What changes were required to improve your business practices and/or better meet your school/workplace needs (for example, consultation processes, needs analysis, stakeholder requirements etcetera)?

The benefits of the program? Who benefits and how?

Program innovation or delivery to community in terms of economic and social outcomes?

School / Workplace Needs
School/workplace needs met by this project?

Outcomes / Achievements
The outcomes and achievements delivered through the introduction and implementation of the program.

The Judging Process
Each Award category will be judged by the Advisory Committee with judging based on the submitted entry form (entrants do not present). Judging will be based on the material provided by you, within the online entry form.

There are sponsorship opportunities for these Awards, please refer to the Sponsorship Proposal or contact the Conference Secretariat.

If you require more information about the Awards submission process or sponsorship please contact the Conference Secretariat.